Our Political Leadership at a Glance

Vienna Representation:

Westbriar Civic Association lies within the Town of Vienna. The elected Government of Vienna is the Town Council, composed of the Mayor, Laurie DiRocco, and six Council members:  Linda Colbert, Pasha Majdi, Douglas Noble, Nisha Patel, Steve Potter, and Howard Springsteen

Fairfax County Representation:

All of Vienna lies within the Hunter Mill Supervisory District of Fairfax County, which is represented by Catherine "Cathy" Hudgins. Ms Hudgins was relected November 2015, to serve her fifth four-year term.

Virginia Representation:

House of Delegates: We are in the 35th Virginia House of Delegates District. Mark L. Keam was reelected to a fourth two-year term on November 2017.

Virginia Senate: We are in the 34th Virginia Senate District, represented by Chap Petersen, who was reelected to a third four-year term November 2015.

United States Representation:

We are in the 11th Congressional District of Virginia. Our Representative is Gerry Connolly (D) who won his sixth consecutive two-year term since being first elected in 2008. Mr. Connolly was previously the Chairman of the Fairfax County Board of Supervisors, the office now held by Sharon Bulova.

As Virginians, we are represented in the US Senate by Mark R. Warner, elected in 2014 to his second six year term, and Tim Kaine, who was elected in 2012 and won reelection in 2018. Both Senators are Democrats and former Virginia Governors.